Friday, June 5

by | Jun 5, 2020 | Quick Hits

South Johnston has scheduled signing ceremonies for college-bound athletes on June 11 that include Justin Hamilton (Mid-Atlantic Christian, baseball), Christian Pollard (Mid-Atlantic Christian, baseball), C.J. Ray (Frank Phillips College. basketball), Jaquan Wells (Averett, football), Tony Faison (N.C. Wesleyan, football) and Giovanne Minns (St. Andrews, football). … Gideon Betz and Thibaut Jacquel of Campbell have been named to the Big South Conference All-Decade team in men’s soccer. … Pine Forest athletic director Jason Norton succumbed Wednesday at age 47 after a long battle with cancer. He had received the Stuart Scott Courage Award from HighSchoolOT last month and was presented the Tony Simeon Courage Award from the NCHSAA in 2019.


WCKB Gospel 780 AM - 102.7 FM

“For The Boys”

– Tom Double

John Lucas