Monday, November 20

by | Nov 20, 2023 | Articles, Quick Hits

Football honors in the All American Conference have been announced. Running back J.J. Cowan of Triton is the Offensive Player of the Year. Kicker Christian Siliezar of the Hawks is the Special Teams Player of the Year. Cory Barnes of Harnett Central is the Coach of the Year. Kamal Thames of Terry Sanford is the Defensive Player of the Year. First team All AAC selections from Triton include Camauri McDougald, Jamal Shaw, Michael McNeill, Mesiah Peterkin, K.J. Lockamy and A.J. Dewar. … Northeastern rallied for an 82-76 men’s basketball win at East Carolina on Sunday. The Pirates take on Georgia Southern tonight at 6 p.m. in the TowneBank Holiday Classic in Greenville. … LSU topped Wake Forest, 86-80, in Charleston, South Carolina. … No. 7 Tennessee plays Syracuse in Hawaii today (ESPN, 2:30 p.m.). … Ludvig Aberg shot a final round 61 to win the PGA Tour event on St. Simons Island by four strokes at 29-under par. His 253 total tied for lowest in tour history. … Philadelphia (8-1) visits Kansas City (7-2) in the Monday night NFL game (ABC, 8:15 p.m.).


WCKB Gospel 780 AM - 102.7 FM

“For The Boys”

– Tom Double

John Lucas