Saturday, September 12

by | Sep 12, 2020 | Quick Hits

Former Campbell men’s soccer players Willy Guadarrama, Richard Jata, Aaron Johnson, Stephen Oyuga, Vince Petrasso, Devin Sheppard and Josue Soto have been named to the Atlantic Sun Conference All-Decade team for 2000-09. Susan Persson and Erin Switalski of the Camels have been selected to the corresponding women’s team. … UNC hosts Syracuse in college football today at noon (ACC Network). … No. 1 Clemson starts the season at Wake Forest (ABC, 7:30 p.m.) … Denver rallied for a 111-105 win over the Los Angeles Clippers in the NBA playoffs as the Nuggets trimmed their series deficit to 3-2. … Boston advanced to the East Conference final by topping Toronto, 92-87. … Tampa Bay started a lineup of all left-handed batters, a modern major league first, in an 11-1 win over visiting Boston on Friday night.


WCKB Gospel 780 AM - 102.7 FM

“For The Boys”

– Tom Double

John Lucas