Taylor-Parker win Member-Guest event at Chicora

by | Aug 20, 2020 | News & Features

Who are those masked men? Johnny Taylor and Timmy Parker won the Member-Guest at Chicora this past weekend.

Johnny Taylor and Timmy Parker won the 2020 Member-Guest Invitational Tournament on August 15-16 at Chicora Golf Club.

The format was match play.

First flight winners were Toby McIntyre and Kevin Miller. Second place went to Nick Skatell and Chris Hockaday.

Derek Easter and Jeff Moore emerged triumphant in the second flight with Kary Pennington and Chris Allen finishing second.

Elmon Williams and Jeff Easter prevailed in the third flight over Randy Coleman and Fred Rambeaut.

Taylor and Parker teamed up in the fourth flight with Mike Williams and Johnny Peregoy taking runner-up honors.

In the fifth flight, Tony Simpson and Greg Briggs were first. Rusty Godwin and Lee Jackson were second.

Ronnie Stewart and David Maynor won the sixth flight with Andrew Dorman and Justin Jennings claiming second.



WCKB Gospel 780 AM - 102.7 FM

“For The Boys”

– Tom Double

John Lucas