Wednesday, March 17

by | Mar 17, 2021 | Quick Hits

Happy St. Patrick’s Day! … Seven Campbell wrestlers have qualified for the NCAA championships, which begin Thursday in St. Louis. The group includes Zurich Storm (125 pounds), Josh Heil (149), Benjamin Barton (157), Austin Murphy (174), Caleb Hopkins (184), Chris Kober (197) and Taye Ghadiali (heavyweight). … East Carolina will host South Florida for a Thursday night football game on October 28. … The NIT gets started tonight with Toledo taking on Richmond (ESPN2, 7 p.m.) and Western Kentucky playing St. Mary’s (ESPN2, 9 p.m.). … A 4-2 loss at Detroit on Tuesday night snapped an 8-game winning streak for the Carolina Hurricanes. … Terquavion Smith of Farmville Central has been named boys Player of the Year by the North Carolina Basketball Coaches Association. Smith, who is headed to N.C. State, led the Jaguars to a 15-0 record and the NCHSAA 2-A championship with a 25.6 scoring average.


WCKB Gospel 780 AM - 102.7 FM

“For The Boys”

– Tom Double

John Lucas