Wednesday, September 30

by | Sep 30, 2020 | Quick Hits

Former Campbell players Shannon O’Bryan and Brittany Stanley have been named to the Atlantic Sun Conference’s All-Decade softball team for 2001-10. … In best-of-three MLB playoff series, which began Tuesday, Houston topped host Minnesota, 4-1; the Chicago White Sox won 4-1 at Oakland; host Tampa Bay topped Toronto, 3-1, and the visiting New York Yankees blasted Cleveland, 12-3. Those series continue today. Getting underway are Cincinnati at Atlanta (ESPN, 12:08 p.m.), Miami at the Chicago Cubs (ABC, 2:08 p.m.), St. Louis at San Diego (ESPN2, 5:08 p.m.) and Milwaukee at the Los Angeles Dodgers (ESPN, 10:08 p.m.). … The NBA best-of-seven championship series starts tonight with Miami playing the Los Angeles Lakers at 9 p.m. (ABC).


WCKB Gospel 780 AM - 102.7 FM

“For The Boys”

– Tom Double

John Lucas